Skip to content

Introduction

The Sports Commission (SC) was established on 1 January 2005 to advise the Government on:

  1. the policies, strategies and implementation framework for sports development in Hong Kong; and
  2. the provision of funding and resources in support of sports development in Hong Kong, taking into account the input from various stakeholders in sport through partnership and collaboration.

The SC is underpinned by three Committees, namely the Community Sports Committee (CSC), the Elite Sports Committee (ESC) and the Major Sports Events Committee (MSEC), to help develop and promote sport in the community, elite sport and major sports events in Hong Kong.

The CSC advises the Secretary for Home Affairs (SHA) through the SC on wider participation in sport through partnership with different sectors of the community, and on funding priorities for supporting community sports programme and initiatives.

The ESC advises SHA through the SC on matters pertaining to high performance sport, provides policy direction to the Hong Kong Sports Institute, and advises on funding priorities for supporting high performance sport and athletes.

The MSEC advises SHA through the SC on strategies and initiatives for hosting major sports events through partnership with sports associations, the tourism industry and the private sector, and on funding priorities for major sports events.

跳至主要內容

引言

體育委員會﹙體委會﹚於2005年1月1日成立,負責就下列事項,向政府提供意見:

  1. 香港體育發展的政策、策略及推行架構;以及
  2. 通過與各體育機構建立伙伴及合作關係,並考慮其意見,以提供撥款和資源支持香港的體育發展。

體委會轄下設有三個事務委員會,分別是社區體育事務委員會、精英體育事務委員會及大型體育活動事務委員會,以協助發展和推廣社區體育、精英體育和大型體育活動。

社區體育事務委員會負責就與社會各界加強合作,推動更多市民參與體育活動,以及資助社區體育活動及措施的先後次序,經體委會向民政事務局局長提出意見。

精英體育事務委員會就有關精英體育的事宜、為香港體育學院提供政策發展路向,以及資助精英體育及運動員的撥款先後次序,經體委會向民政事務局局長提出意見。

大型體育活動事務委員會就與各體育組織、旅遊業和私營機構合作舉辦大型體育活動的策略和措施,以及資助大型體育活動的撥款先後次序,經體委會向民政事務局局長提出意見。